Uncategorized

Night’s Rest

Nights are gowned in the most bizarre affliction
As I lie struggling from asphyxiation
Cause and concern are yet unknown
But punctual the beast, itself, has shown
The creaking is never a second too late
Hollow footsteps prove it self connate
Distance a speed bump of no great concern
Fires dance against my feet ready to burn
Paralysis prevents me from making this flight
Neurons shut down my will to fight
Frozen in moments I surveil the door hinge
I shrink, recoil, fear’s cause to many a twinge.

Daily prompt Cringe

Leave a Reply

