poetry

Tears That Dare

In my daily routine I find that I
May strive relentlessly to no avail.
My head progressively is caught in ail
For my eyes forbid to let it pass by,
Letting me rely on the heavy sighs.
I don’t strive too far for the holy grail
Nor do I want to grandiosely wail.
All I want is to give in to the cry,
But these are the tears that dare not release.
Snug in the torment my mind will not cease
Neither expel nor evict the tenant.
Tears, they house behind my cellophane skin
Eroding the skull, directly within;
Yet I roam pretending life is pleasant.

Leave a Reply

