poetry

Myself and I

It’s a deep sense
A sense of longing
Longing for you
If only you’d come back

To me

It’s an emptiness
Felt due to the lack
Of feeling at all
If only you’d come back

To me

Hmm, hmmm
Where have you gone?

I used to know
Know you so well
Or so I thought
Not knowing how lost

I was

I searched for you
With my party of one
But then I forgot
The one who was lost

was me

Hmmm hmmm

Where have you gone
Where are you now
I can’t go on
Though I live somehow

Feeling so split
Like I am of two parts
My hollow bones
Won’t let me fly

Or soar

I’m just all skin
Nothing left inside
I wish I could find
The me that has died

Hmmm hmmmm

Where have you gone
I ache to be fused
So I hope this song
Will lead me to you..

Leave a Reply

