poetry

Rainbows, they frown.

It hit me like a ton of bricks, though I always knew.
All the lies hadn’t escaped me, now my spiral is a sight of gloom.

Had I been true maybe things could’ve changed
But I lived in a city of the Lalamen and the deranged.

I believed in fantasies while on the pill of MAD
I tried to run to rainbows but they all looked so sad.

The greatest frown the world has ever known.
The illusion of happy the bright colors sown.

They go searching for the pot of gold,
While I see how it wants its wealth sold.

Gold coins for the chance that the rainbow may depart;
Rest in peace my child, in death, you’ll find your heart.

Leave a Reply

