poetry

If I had to go

If I had to go
Will dinosaurs rise
To the apocalypse

If I had to go
Would a giant usurp
The town and steal bliss

If I had to go
Would butterflies flutter
In the gutter of the moon?

If I had to go
Going like I’m gone
Would going ever be too soon?

If I had to go
In the hour that had met
The fourth of it’s kind?

If I had to go
In the fourth more
Would 4 ever be so Devine

If I had to go
Would you see flowers
Like you had done before

If I had to go
Would mushrooms turn into saucers
On your bedroom floor?

So if i had to go
Would you want me more

So if I had to go
Would you watch me

So if I had to go
It’s 8 now
Guess I must leave.

Leave a Reply

